Skilled Migration
SkillSelect visas include the subclass 189 Skilled Independent visa, the subclass 190 State Nominated visa and the subclass 489 Skilled Regional visa. The subclass 489 Skilled Regional visa has two pathways, State Nomination and Family Sponsorship.

If you are looking for help with your Skillselect visa, book a consultation with one of our experiences migration agents or immigration lawyers and we can assess your eligibility for obtaining your Australian visa.

Skilled Migration - SkillSelect

Skilled Migration - SkillSelect

SkillSelect is the program which allows skilled professionals and tradespeople to immigrate to Australia independently.

SkillSelect operates on an Expression of Interest (EOI) basis. Anyone interested in immigrating to Australia under the SkillSelect program must lodge an Expression of Interest and wait for an invitation before they can apply for a SkillSelect visa. To be eligible for a SkillSelect visa applicants must have a qualifying occupation and score a minimum of 60 points in the SkillSelect Points Test, sometimes referred to as the Australian PR Points Test. In the SkillSelect Points Test points are awarded for age, qualifications, work experience and a range of other factors. EOI’s from all qualifying candidates are placed into a pool and the candidates with the highest points score in the SkillSelect Points Test receive invitations first to apply for a SkillSelect visa.


Skilled Migration Subclasses

The SkillSelect subclass 189 Skilled Independent v...
The SkillSelect subclass 190 visa is a points-base...
The SkillSelect subclass 489 Skilled Regional Prov...
The subclass 887 Skilled Regional Permanent visa i...
The subclass 485 Temporary Graduate visa is for re...



The SkillSelect Points Test

How does the Points Test work? The Points Test awa...